Follow Us:
"Justice is the constant and perpetual wish to render to every one his due."
~ Emperor Justinian
Upcoming Events
2023-2024 Membership Application and Membership Renewal
March Board Meeting
April Board Meeting
May Board Meeting
June Board Meeting
Justinian Society News
Justinian Society Event Photos

The Justinian Society Reception honoring 2024 Phila Bar Assoc. Chancellor Jennifer S. Coatsworth, Esquire. To see photos from the event, click here.

The Justinian Society 2023 Justinian Christmas Party
To see photos from the event, click here

Annual Meeting/Election, Scholarship Reception and Luncheon honoring Dario C. Altieri, MD President and Chief Executive Officer of The Wistar Institute Director of the Ellen and Ronald Caplan Cancer Center Distinguished Professor, Robert and Penny Fox Immunology, Microenvironment & Metastasis Program.
The Justinian Society and Foundation honored Dario C. Altieri, M.D.. To see photos from the event, click here.

2023 Beccaria Ceremony Awarded to Sara Jacobson, Esquire, Executive Director, Public Defender Association of Pennsylvania (PDAP) with Complimentary Reception.
The Justinian Society and the Philadelphia Bar Association Criminal Justice Section 2023 Beccaria Award given to Sara Jacobson. To see photos from the event, click here.

  Alfano & Pinto Elected to Phila Bar Board of Governors; Ladov Elected Vice Chancellor

Justinians congratulate Immediate Past Chancellor, Gaetan Alfano, and member, Rosemary Pinto on their elections to the Philadelphia Bar Association Board of Governors. We also congratulate our Friend, Sayde Ladov on her election to Vice Chancellor.

Philadelphia Bar Association Press Release: 12-5-06

Ladov Elected Vice Chancellor; 5 Voted to Board of Governors

Sayde J. Ladov, a partner at Abrahams, Loewenstein & Bushman, P.C., has been elected Vice Chancellor of the Philadelphia Bar Association. Ladov defeated Alexander Kerr in the Tuesday, Dec. 5 election. Ladov will serve as Vice Chancellor in 2007, Chancellor-Elect in 2008 and Chancellor in 2009.

Jacqueline G. Segal (1,632 votes), Rosemary Pinto (1,575), Gaetan J. Alfano (1,496), Wesley R. Payne (1,439) and Michael Hayes (1,334) were elected to the Board of Governors. Also receiving votes were Karen L. Detamore (1,214), Natalie Klyashtorny (924) and Shelley R. Smith (915).

The following candidates for Bar offices ran unopposed and will be serving in their positions on Jan. 1: Secretary, John E. Savoth; Assistant Secretary, Kathleen D. Wilkinson; Treasurer, Scott F. Cooper; and Assistant Treasurer, Jeffrey M. Lindy.

In the race for Executive Committee of the Young Lawyers Division, Heather A. Suydam Herrington (380 votes), Abby Y. DuFrayne (364), Joshua B. Ryan (327), Henry Yampolsky (284), David M. Koller (280), Abigail R. Schiller (266) and Jennifer S. Coatsworth (258) were elected. Richard Vanderslice (235), Danny Cevallos (165), Joshua Burg (133) and Michael Z. Mandale (119) also received votes.

Contact: Beth Huffman / Phone: 215-238-6340

Home | Membership | Events | News | Officers | Board of Governors | Committees | About Us
Member Directory | Edit Your Profile | Foundation | Sponsors & Partners | Links | Contact Us | Sitemap

Copyright © 2024 Justinian Society. All rights reserved.
Donated as an in-kind gift by Legal Internet Solutions Incorporated and Furia Rubel.